Heyyyyyy.

Uni life is so tiring. Every term is filled with assignments to rush and there’s submissions every week 😦 Okay la, I’m only in term 2 but I say like I study very long already lor hahaha. Like how I need to submit my CCO105 social research TMA on Monday but I’m too lazy to even get started haha. It’s not me, it’s my procrastination to blame huehue.

In the midst of the very fast-paced life I’m living, I’m still thankful for the little things that keep me going: Mom’s cooking when I get home from a very tiring day of school, the dogs, every Saturdays to spend with Jon, and sometimes meet up with close friends.

For me, poly to uni is a huge jump. Firstly, I haven’t been studying for about 1.5 years, and starting to study again is something I find really hard to do cause i never liked studying. (Not to mention the lack of income -> broke kid again 😛) Secondly, uni is all about self-directed learning. You’re basically on your own, there’s no more spoon-feeding like poly. The lazy side of me hates it, but the other side of me is really benefiting from it because like you’ll start to be independent knowledge-wise. Although I’m always complaining about uni, I’m really thankful to be able to be studying in a soon-to-be local uni (shitty GPA in poly 😅). Would say that you really don’t have it easy in uni, but you need to just keep on going. Jiayou Cheryl!!!

Counting down to 81 days/ 3 months till my next getaway. SO EXCITED.  JAPANNN✈

Time to get back to work, byebye.

P.S. Happy belated Birthday Jon 😚 You’re probably my only reader now hahaha.

” I wish I hadn’t spent so many Mondays wishing it were Friday.  I also wish I made better use of those Fridays, for better stories on Monday.”

Love, cheryl.

