Here I am, sitting at my office desk, browsing through what seems like the endless possibilities of universities and the courses they have to offer. Soon, I’m going to graduate from poly with just a mediocre GPA…

My future never look so bleak.

Where am I to go? I’m unsure. Where do I want to go next, or rather, where can I actually go next? These are the questions that have been haunting me ever since I entered my 17th year of age. Yet, I barely thought about them.. Pushed them aside, avoid them as much as I can. Truth is, I just don’t know what I want to do. I don’t know what I’m good at, where can I make a future. And as fast as time can catch up, 3 years is finally going to be up. I must decide.

Slouching restlessly on the office chair, I feel like a lost lamb waiting to be found. My heart unease, my mind clouded. Everything seems so uncertain. Staring blankly at a window a distance ahead from my desk, I look upon the sky with my hands crossing over my heart. Never have a pray and plead so desperately and sincerely for the guidance upon God, hoping that He would lead me somewhere. Somewhere I know that it’s for sure I want, that is. I must learn to trust, to have faith. But for now, for the past 3 years. I wavered. Now, I must open my heart and follow. For it’s the true heart desire that brings me where I want to be, where I’m going to be.

Where? That’s the question.

God, please help me.

