HAPPY 2014!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

So it was Nigel’s birthday on 30th, and we had a pretty damn awesome celebration together. He said it was the best birthday ever, and I’m really glad that he had a great birthday! Despite the cost, it was really worth it becuz he have been nice to me ever since day 01 and he really deserves someone to make him as happy as he would make others.

So I ended 2013 with making someone really happy, what a great way to end the year 🙂

2013-12-30 00.41.35

2013 wasn’t an easy year for me, it was FULL of downs.

The best thing that ever happen to me in 2013 was Nigel (not even saying for the sake of it). That freaking attractive pair of dimples that caught my attention ever since I met him, and that really adorable and handsome smile and endearing personality. Knowing Nigel taught me the greatest lesson of 2013: Happiness can be found even in the darkest hour.

I feel like we could connect ever since I know him, like where the hell has he been all my life. Not even a bit easy to find someone with the same frequency as you, funny as hell, asshole sometimes but ALWAYS by your side. The last time I found someone like that is definitely, not doubt, Beaunice quek!

2013-12-31 19.53.01-1

And I was also pretty glad that Nigel met my family, and yes, on the last day of 2013 hehe.

Walked pepper and bells, spent some quality time before we met the rest and counted down together along with few other blazers people. Found a nice spot at Clarke Quay and spent the lovely night with drinks, and sounds of firework, and a really drunk and wasted Nigel HAHA. That noob. Ended up spending the rest of the night taking care of that poor merlion.

2013, how has it been for me.

worst moments

As I’ve mentioned earlier, 2013 hasn’t been a breeze. Although 2013 past really quickly there were months where a day feels forever. definitely which was the period in 2013 during break up with r. I remembered not being able to sleep well every night, not being able to study/concentrate during lessons due to late nights and my studies thus went down the drain. The feeling of insecurity, solitude,  betrayer; I can never forget. I NEVER felt so alone and hurt before in my life, never wanted to get wasted and drunk more than ever just for a night to forget about all that hurt.

Just this incident alone made me so upset for so long. Yet, people just look at me and ask me why I got over it so easily. Truth was that it went on for MONTHS, just that during the month of our break up, it got so bad. There was nothing left for me to feel. No more tears, no more pain, just numb. Just rain and darkness. The day I finally slap myself awake was when I decided not to let it bother me anymore, pick up my feet and move on. Bravest I’ve been since 1995, no joke at all!

I was also really upset because I didn’t manage to get into competition team. Then again, Nigel was here for me, organizing DIYs for me, stunt with me whenever we have the chance.

best moments

CASNCC 2013, I am so honoured to be able to compete with my senior batch, they helped me, saw me grow, had so many moments of blood sweat and tears with them.  They made the best out of my cheer life.

DBA 06, although I was never very close with them, they were so supporting of me, made lecture and lessons less boring

Nigel. First time I’ve met him was during Team SG’s cheer training. Oh god I think I have been star struck. He made the rest of 2013 the best out of it 🙂 I couldn’t be more thankful to have found him in my darkest time when I thought I was left alone in the world. He have been there for me ever since then. And I hope we’ll go on together for a really really long time ❤

AND of course there was Shawn, really one of my best bro. After he knew about the break up, he took time off (during exam period) to accompany me indulge in desserts and hear me pour of my sorrow. Beaunice, who although know nuts about cheer, hear me rant about it all the time. Gloria, always there for me, dislike whoever I dislike, hahaha!

And mommy. Here for me whenever, saw me cry late at night, saw me struggled through, saw me being happy again. Never been luckier to have these people in my life, made me saw hope, help me have faith again.

Thanks to these people, they made 2013 so so great.

Whatever is it, past is past, and I’m here to start the new year afresh with people I love. My boyfriend, my best friends, my family! This new year, my resolution is to live life to the fullest and be happy with the people I love. Not forgetting after Apr, it’ll my final year in Poly and I hope all goes well.

Year 2 Sem 2 Term 2 starts next Monday. Finally y2 is ending. I hope it’ll end with a good note as well. For now, I’m gonna treasure every last bit of my holiday moments! When school starts, it’s gonna be hard to meet up with Nigel already 😦

till then.

