“You closed your eyes. That was the difference. Sometimes you cannot believe what you see, you have to believe what you feel. And if you are ever going to have other people trust you, you must feel that you can trust them, too—even when you’re in the dark. Even when you’re falling.”

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Tuesdays with Morries.

A book I’m reading now. I love books from this author, Mitch Alboum because his books are so damn meaningful. Another book written by him “Five People You’ll Meet In Heaven”, I’ve read that years ago but it still impacts me. Reading his books makes me think more about life. There was this quote that I cannot forget./ “Learn to die and you’ll learn to live”.

There’s so much more to life then what society expects of you; work to pay rent, to live luxuriously, an escape to problems. I feel like the book actually relates to me. Are we living everyday like we’re sleep walking; half asleep, doing things for the sake of doing, getting by each day without meaning? Or are we actually living; do we appreciate the beauty of things, enjoy what we do, feel humanly and alive? We so often take a step back and look at our life in a whole, constantly adding on materialistic improvements, yet not living it. Only when we know we’re about to die, then we’ll realise that what we have been living for isn’t what that can make us happy. Money isn’t the most important. Love is.

If today is your last day on earth, will you go happy and without regrets?

That’s the life I want to work for.

Anyho, Nigel’s handsome face and mine is up there becuz I wanna thank him for lending me the book. I wanna thank him for so many things. MSTs are over and I felt it went past like breezily because he has been coming down all the way to Serangoon to accompany and motivate me to study. Sometimes I don’t know how can anyone can stand my nonsense, crankiness and mood swings (esp during the period of stress) but he did. Thank god he did.

2013-12-08 18.48.12

Ending my post with a happy photo of me cus hols are here. AND IT’S MY FAV MONTH OF THE YEAR(!!!) I loveeeee Decembers when the weather is cold and rainy, and the white and blue lights fill the streets of town and Christmas carols enhancing the Christmas atmosphere. Best of all is that my loved ones are by my side during this jolly season 😀

And I want to take this moment not to ask for anything more, but to thank god for all the precious things he have given me.

Till then.

