Life… is like a box of chocolates – a cheap, thoughtless, perfunctory gift that no one ever asks for, nonreturnable because all you get back is another box of chocolates.  So, you’re stuck with mostly undefinable whipped mint crap, mindlessly wolfed down when there’s nothing else to eat while you’re watching the game.  Sure, once is a while you get a peanut butter cup or an English toffee but it’s gone too fast and the taste is fleeting.  In the end, you are left with nothing but broken bits filled with hardened jelly and teeth-shattering nuts, which, if you are desperate enough to eat, leaves nothing but an empty box of useless brown paper.  ~The X-Files

So I got over those nonsense. Not totally, but partially. Life moves on 🙂

I can’t believe April is here already!! Ain’t you excited? Well, I think i am. And I am not too. I guess the excited part is kinda obvious. And the not so excited part would be the coming midyear examinations. It’s mid year already?! That’s fast, i thought 2010 just started not long ago. But anyways, the weather last month is so awesome. I love the rain, i love it when it rain♥

So anyways, I had a great start of the month on the 2nd. Good Friday, holiday! I had the bestest time of my life with the most fabulous friends; Lina and Minjun. And Beaunice joined us for dinner. We had a lot of fun shopping! Actually no, half of my money spent were for birthday presents. There’s freaking 1,2,3,4 people birthday presents to get for. But i find it a joy 🙂 Yesterday’s shopping was so not satisfying lah, but spending time with those girls are! I especially love Haijii Lane. We met this awesomely cute guy from IOLA, he offered us muffins, we should have took it. Shops there were so retro and marvelous, I’m so gonna go back there some day!

Stuff that i’m still short off…
1. SHOES. My heels ):
2. Clothes.
3. A bag.
Actually, I can never get enough of these stuffs!

Today was pretty tiring. I woke up at 8 and had really awesome breakfast @ delifrance, I love their pastries!  Aftermath, rotted at mom’s office till’ 11.45 and thank god someone asked me out for lunch. But yes, mcdonald’s … Had a great time there though! Wasted 3 hours of my time at Suntec alone after that. Thanks to mom. But because of that too, i got something out of it, Joan loves it too! Addictive!!

After typing so much, I realised I haven’t even started my homework. Fail to the max, should not procrastinate. And you what what, i’m gonna mug with Minjun soon. Ahhh, fond memories 🙂

Disgressing, CAFE@hihs is coming. Dance people are so stressed up, we all know that. But Joan, this it not the time to give up! We’re gonna show Ms Ira what we are made of! Stand strong, girl. You’re so awesome. Can’t wait for Friday to come much? 😀 Thanks to Jive, we bonded. So don’t ever think of canceling this. Me love YOU!

Okay I’m ending here, nights to the world.

